Home Notes About Us Members Memoriam Performances Repertoire Band Camps Pictures Links

South Puget Sound (Olympia) New Horizons Band

treble clef Members treble clef

Olympia charter members Vic Jowders Sylvester Park 2004
Olympia Charter Members Our Director, Vic Jowders Sylvester Park 2004

Our Olympia New Horizons Band started out in 1999 with 13 members showing up on the first day. Now, in our 2014-2015 season, we have over 70! (There are still half of the original members with us. Isn't that awesome?!)

In the fall of 2014, the Olympia and Tacoma New Horizons bands merged into one group with the new name of: South Puget Sound New Horizons Band. This larger group continues to follow the Olympia schedule, meeting on Wednesday mornings at Land Yacht Harbor.

We are always looking for new members, so if you're interested in joining us, or have any corrections to the information on this page, please contact us. Just type the e-mail address from the rainbow record image at the bottom of the page into the "TO" line of your e-mail, and put "Membership Information" in the "SUBJECT" line. Thank you.

2016 - 2017 Members

KEY: * = charter member O = member of former Olympia Band T = member of former Tacoma band
Director Victor Jowders
Assistant Directors Merle Webster Harry Nelson
Flute Edlamae (Eddi) Baird (Piccolo) (O,T)
Robyn Berrett (T)
Dale Burtner(O)
Kay Fangen (O,T)
Carol Frahm (Piccolo, Percussion) (O)
Bob Gianetto
Catherine Hart (O)
Karen Jones
Linda Kammerer (T)
Patricia Sittig-Runge
Gloria Steel (T)
Arlene Thomas (O)
Clarinet Daniel Dominguez (O)
Harmon Eaton (O)
Larry Edison (T)
Kathy Peterson
Ila Potter (alto sax) (O)
Sharon Rasmussen (O)
Ruth Springer (O)
Gail Tracy (O,T)
Janet Webster
Bass Clarinet Noel Hagens (T,L)
Dave Johannes (O,T)
Ken Lewis (O,L)
Carol Studer (T)
Contra Alto Clarinet Kathleen Farrington (T,L)
Oboe Gail Frost (O)
Bassoon Dave Clauson (Bari Sax) (*O,T)
Alto Saxophone Eloise Adair (T)
John McCullough (O)
Karla Patten
Maxine Scheer (T)
Diane Sherman (O)
Tenor Saxophone
Larry Berrett (T)
Clark Christine (O)

Ruth Crook (T)
Ron Sherman (O)
Baritone Saxophone Merle Webster (percussion, asst. director)
French Horn Joyce Jaime (O,B)
Julia Jowders (*O,T)
Kris Leder (T)
Tia Pennell (O,T)
Trumpet Judd Aetzel (O,B)
Don Bedlington (O,B)
Dean DeBell
Jean Mandy (T)
Arden Roberts (O)
Steve Ross
Vincent Stewart
Cliff Westby
Trombone Dwight Bergquist-Moody (O,B)
Mark Brower (O)
Dick Genske (O,T)
Becky Liebman
Don McMinds (O)
Molly McNamara
Ken Springer (O)
Fred Richards (O,T)
Rush Ward (O,T)
Bass Trombone Jim Archer (*O,L)
Euphonium & Baritone Elmer Collins (O,L) Ted Janossy (O)
Tuba Doug Comsia Bob Wharton (O,T,B)
Percussion Caroline Fenn (O)
Carolyn Hendricks (O)
Harry Nelson (String Bass, Asst. Conductor) (O)
Curt Pollard (O)
MarGene Von Forell (Clarinet, Piano) (O)
Al Weltz

Special Ensembles within ONHB

Boomer Brass Quintet (B = group member)
Low Instrument Group (L = group member)

bass clef contact information bass clef

This page last updated on May 14, 2017

Home Notes About Us Members Memoriam Performances Repertoire Band Camps Pictures Links